play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G & J Car Sales Ltd

At G & J Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G & J Car Sales Ltd

G & J Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    As good as it gets !

    By Steve W on 02 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quite simply the best buying experience I have had in over 30 years of used car purchases. G & J (Gary and Jennie) are proof that traders with traditional values do still exist. Excellent customer service with nothing being too much trouble. I will make this my first port of call (and probably the only one) when I want to buy again. As for the car, it is early days but everything is looking very good indeed. It is exactly as described and more than meets my expectations.


  • 5

    Honesty pays

    By Carl M on 17 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was well looked after, picked up from train at 9pm, well after business hours. .shown car and drove it..lovely, was as described with all documentation intact...signed everything over a cup of tea in a friendly warm professional atmosphere at there own house. I am delighted after the really disappointing day I had...I travelled all the way from Perth by train to go and buy a car in Bishops Stortford. I asked all the questions before I went and looked at all the photos..asked some more questions..thought I was making a good investment..I just needed to travel down and collect.!! Well the car looked perfect apart from major engine oil leak...1ft crack in windscreen and glovebox wouldn't open... walked away fuming... It was 5pm and no car and stuck in the middle of nowhere, phoned G and J sales who had just advertised a car the same and guaranteed it was as described...Good honest people, saved my day, cheaper and better condition Audi drove 500 miles home and no issues at all..5 stars


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Hayley W on 21 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Gary and Jenny where extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service, very friendly, very pleased with my purchase. Gary is very honest and very fair and I would not hesitate in contacting them in the future if I wanted to buy or sell again. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great car trader

    By Tom B on 10 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was described exactly as it was, really clean car inside and out, Gary was easy to deal with and he didn't mind me coming after 6 o'clock. Plus he makes a good cup of coffee.


  • 5

    great service, value and people

    By Scott M on 20 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I felt that I got given excellent service from the dealer, and got great value for my money. I think the dealer was very friendly and easy to talk to which helped me to find out all that I wanted to know in a pleasant atmosphere, I would recommend G & J car sales to anyone


  • 5

    Lovely car, Lovely service

    By Josh C on 17 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I find car hunting to be a lot of travelling and a lot of disappointment at times, but GJ Car sales was worth the travel. Gary was very pleasant and genuine and so were the cars he sold, i purchased a ford galaxy and the inside and out were immaculate, this cant be said for most garages. Would recommend A++


  • 5

    Friendly, honest, reccomndable

    By Corra G on 16 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    My experience with this dealer was great. After not knowing a lot about cars and what to look for when buying one, the dealer showed and told me a lot about the car before buying it. The dealer was very honest when approaching any problems the car had (minor), and was willing to answer any question proposed. Overall, the dealer was very friendly - this continued throughout the payment process, which was very professional. If I had to reccomened this dealer to a friend I definitely would!


  • 5

    Van purchase

    By Peter K on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Delighted with the transaction. Pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Premium service - highly recommend

    By Nico G on 08 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was always concerned about buying a used car untill I came accross G & J car and van sales. It really was great pleasure dealing with Gary who was honest and set my mind at ease. From first point of contact to conlcusion of the sale. The paperwork was all in order and i only wish all used car salesman could take a leaf out his book. I would certainly use them again and would certainly recomend to others. THANK YOU !! I LOVE MY NEW CAR


‹ Prev Next ›

G & J Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01582 487300 07890 807046

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 09:00 - 18:00

G & J Car Sales Ltd

Address:
125 Lalleford Road,
Luton,
Bedfordshire,
LU2 9JJ