play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G & J Car Sales Ltd

At G & J Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G & J Car Sales Ltd

G & J Car Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and helpful service.

    By Elaine M on 10 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought my daughter her first car from Gary at G & J Car Sales who was very polite and helpful. My daughter was able to take the car out for a test drive which was good for her. The sale was professional and Gary answered and explained in detail all the questions I asked regarding the car. I was given all the appropriate paperwork and certificates for the car. We are very happy indeed with our purchase. Thank you Gary.


  • 5

    Faultless service, would recommend

    By Simon G on 31 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service, very friendly & knowledgable, would definetly recommend


  • 5

    Honest and professional

    By Robbie M on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    A Very honest and Decent Guy... Would use again without question if I need another van or car


  • 5

    100% trustworthy honest easy going man

    By Andy F on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the very beginning I was at ease with this seller. There was no high pressure selling techniques. I was given plenty of time to examine the vehicle and test drive it until I was completely happy and ready to buy. I was helped through the paperwork by his wife who is equally as friendly and trustworthy. Being able to pay by card was also a bonus as it negated the need to draw large amounts of cash from the bank and risk getting robbed. Yes I would buy from this seller again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    G@j motors

    By Gary C on 17 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a shogun off g@j motors today was a very honest man to deal with what they advertised was all correct part exed my car and was very fair in his dealing good experince


  • 5

    Honest car description

    By Emily M on 11 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly atmosphere! Didn't feel put under any pressure and given time to make up my mind, was able to test drive the car and was given a complete honest description of the car. Really impressed!


  • 5

    As good as it gets !

    By Steve W on 02 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quite simply the best buying experience I have had in over 30 years of used car purchases. G & J (Gary and Jennie) are proof that traders with traditional values do still exist. Excellent customer service with nothing being too much trouble. I will make this my first port of call (and probably the only one) when I want to buy again. As for the car, it is early days but everything is looking very good indeed. It is exactly as described and more than meets my expectations.


  • 5

    Honesty pays

    By Carl M on 17 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was well looked after, picked up from train at 9pm, well after business hours. .shown car and drove it..lovely, was as described with all documentation intact...signed everything over a cup of tea in a friendly warm professional atmosphere at there own house. I am delighted after the really disappointing day I had...I travelled all the way from Perth by train to go and buy a car in Bishops Stortford. I asked all the questions before I went and looked at all the photos..asked some more questions..thought I was making a good investment..I just needed to travel down and collect.!! Well the car looked perfect apart from major engine oil leak...1ft crack in windscreen and glovebox wouldn't open... walked away fuming... It was 5pm and no car and stuck in the middle of nowhere, phoned G and J sales who had just advertised a car the same and guaranteed it was as described...Good honest people, saved my day, cheaper and better condition Audi drove 500 miles home and no issues at all..5 stars


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Hayley W on 21 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Gary and Jenny where extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service, very friendly, very pleased with my purchase. Gary is very honest and very fair and I would not hesitate in contacting them in the future if I wanted to buy or sell again. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great car trader

    By Tom B on 10 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was described exactly as it was, really clean car inside and out, Gary was easy to deal with and he didn't mind me coming after 6 o'clock. Plus he makes a good cup of coffee.


G & J Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01582 487300 07890 807046

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 09:00 - 18:00

G & J Car Sales Ltd

Address:
125 Lalleford Road,
Luton,
Bedfordshire,
LU2 9JJ